Vegan Product Lists Provided By (UK) Brands

Most companies have some sort of list of products that are suitable for Vegans, however sometime they are quite hard to find. Below is a list of all of the ones I have been able to find. Hopefully this should make it easier for people (myself included).

Supermarkets

Name Published Date Notes
ALDI May 2016  
ASDA - Search for “vegan”
Marks and Spencer - Updates automatically.
Sainsbury’s March 2016 -
Tesco June 2016 -
The Co-Operative March 2014 -
Waitrose - And click “Vegan diet”

Restaurants

Name Published Date Notes
Starbucks January 2015 -
Costa - -
Gourmet Burger Kitchen - -
Handmade Burger Co December 2014 -
Cafe Nero - Items labeled as “vegan” are suitable
Wagamama June 2015 -

Other Businesses

Name Published Date Notes
United Biscuits - McVitie’s, Jacob’s, Crawford’s and Carr’s
Snack a Jacks February 2015 -
Quaker September 2014 -
Nestle - -
McCain October 2015 -
KP Snacks February 2015 McCoy’s, Hula Hoops, Skips, Discos, Nik Naks, Wheat Crunchies, Space Raiders, Phileas Fogg, KP Nuts
Heinz Feburary 2016 HP, Daddy’s, Amoy
Dr Oetker January 2015 -
Coca-Cola - List of non Vegan products
Warburtons January 2016 List of Dairy Free Products

Companies that are yet to reply

Company
PepsiCo
Asda
Co-op

Companies who have confirmed that they do not have a vegan list

Company Notes
Betty Crocker We would like to inform you that currently none of our Betty Crocker products are suitable for vegans as they may contain traces of milk or egg.
BirdsEye  
Green And Blacks By definition vegan products contain no ingredients derived from animals within the recipe and this still remains true for Green & Black’s dark chocolate. However, as our dark chocolate is made on the same production line as our milk chocolate there is some risk of cross contact
Innocent Drinks Because of the risk of contamination from the shellac in wax, they are not comfortable with saying products are vegan, some people may be fine with this
P&G It is our policy to use synthetic or vegetable derived ingredients where they are available. However, if there is no alternative to using animal ingredients, or if there is a shortage in synthetic or vegetable ingredients, we may have to use animal ingredients.
Mars Unfortunately none of our chocolate products are suitable for people who follow a vegan diet.
Old el Paso Unfortunately as all our Old El Paso product may contain traces of milk and egg, they are not suitable for vegans.
Nature Valley We can confirm that most of our Nature Valley products are suitable for vegans as they does not contain any ingredients of animal origin, except for our Protein bars that do contain milk.
Kellogs Where a product does not include milk, honey or vitamin D, it will be suitable for vegans if it is already labelled as vegetarian.
Hovis Most of our bread is fine for vegetarians and vegans. But some things from our bakery – our Rolls, Crumpets, Pancakes, Muffins and Teacakes – might contain animal products, such as milk, butter and/or eggs. So please read the packaging before you buy.
Morrisons We don’t have a list as all the stores won’t have exactly the same products as some stores are ranged for specific items where as other are either a smaller store or not ranged.
Lidl We are not able to provide you with a full list of Lidl products that are suitable for a vegan diet.